And, this is how I feel today. Channeling the Serenity Prayer.

I am having one of those days where I feel like all of the money and time I put into college was a huge waste of time.  Endless hours trying to be the perfect student and have the perfect paper and the best project mean nothing.  Having to have A’s (I ended up having a nervous breakdown due to stress and had to drop every class for a semester) so I could get into the best graduate school so I could get into the best PhD program were a needless burden on my physical and mental health.  I got into the graduate school and realized it wasn’t what I wanted.

Right now, I’m not using any of the skills from college and the things I am going to be learning to move up are not things college teach.

Thank you for reading my rant.  Just having a moment of the “poor me’s.”  I hearts you guys.

