As I have previously stated, quitting smoking is pretty much the hardest, shittiest thing ever.  Ever.  I’ve spent too much time recently wishing I could go back in time to tell my 15 year-old-self that there is absolutely nothing cool or glamorous about smoking.  Nothing.  Unfortunately, life doesn’t work like that.  I’m at a point right now where I can’t imagine my life continuing to smoke and I can’t imagine life without smoking.  Cigarettes are truly making my life unmanageable and I can’t do this to myself anymore.  I’ve tried to will power through quitting, but there will be a weak moment when I will smoke one.  I feel like I just can’t win at this point.  Everyone who has ever quit smoking is my personal hero.

After a friend recommended it, I bought this book.  The Easy Way to Quit Smoking by Allen Carr.  I have heard that this is the book that has helped many of my friend’s friends quit.  So, today, I started reading.  And it sounds good.  Carr encourages me to continue smoking while I am reading the book and guarantees if I follow the directions, I too will find smoking freedom.

I’m depending on you, Carr.  Please don’t let me down.  (At this point, I’m really excited for what the book says it has to offer)

