Hi there!  Guess what?  For the next 5 days, you can enter to win a

Yes, that’s right.  Knit in Public has received (over) 500 comments at this point and I’m super pumped!  I’ve been wanting to have a give away for a while, but I didn’t have a good reason.  I was going to do a follower or comment give away to encourage you all the subscribe or comment, but I decided I wanted to have a give away soon and that I didn’t want to try to get participation from dangling a carrot in your face.  That’s what the give away is for, right?  Carrot dangling?

What will you be getting? you may be asking yourselves.  I’m so glad you asked.  In the spirit of randomness over here at Knit in Public, I will be giving you random things I have that I no longer want.

I can see you scratching your heads.  “Lady, we don’t want your old holey undies!  Or a half used candle!”  I can see why you might assume that and would like to assure each and every one of you that there will be no underwear or used candles sent through the mail.  And, that’s just creepy.  These things will be items I received from companies when I ran a product review website and haven’t used (and possible some random stuff, but definitely not underwear).  I have lots of this stuff around and would like to share.  Also, I will be throwing in some cute things I will pick up this week around the Atlanta area.  No “I heart Atlanta” shirts or anything like that.  Just fun things.  I would like to keep it a mystery.  (You can pop over to the other site to see what kind of items you might be winning, but this isn’t to encourage you to go there.  And, don’t get excited, there won’t be any shoes in the winnings).

How can you enter?  Well, leave a comment at the end of this post.  You may enter as many times as you like.  This contest is only open to residents of  U.S. and Canada.

