I have been looking forward to this weekend since last year.  The Inman Park Festival.  ‘sigh’  It’s in my neighborhood and there is wonderful people watching (especially my across the street neighbor and her weirdo friends.  I already have my camera geared up).  There are artist and antique booths for, like, 8 blocks.  It’s amazing.  Unfortunately (and unless you watch and listen to the news for hours every day like me, you may not know this) there are tornadoes coming from Mississippi and Alabama.  You guys can keep your horrible weather.  Come on.  We don’t want it.

I even volunteered to work at my friend June Shin‘s booth.  I love it that much.  It’s thundering and raining already.  I’m totally down with standing in the rain, but I think June may fear for her jewelry’s welfare.  Standing in tornadoes could be fun…maybe.

On a brighter note, I won’t have to beat down neighbors due to parking foibles, yes, I almost got into a physical altercation last year.  And, some asshole in a van moved my trashcan (which was obviously a barrier) out of the way to park in front of my driveway).

I don’t know what I am going to do with myself now.  A whole Saturday with nothing to do.  I started on another painting.  It’s going to be awesome.

OMG.  It just started pouring down rain.  I was thinking about walking down to June’s booth to see if she’s there, oh well.

