I have a new painting up in the shop.  I’m really excited about this one.  It’s bigger than the last and there aren’t any mustaches.  I’ve been drawing versions of this for years and it didn’t come out quite as awesometastic as I’d envisioned, but it’s pretty close.

I love to paint and that is one of the reasons I wanted to open this shop in the first place.  Some of you may be thinking, “So, you opened an etsy shop of knitted items to paint more?  WTF?”  Yes, that’s right. I’ve been wanting to do this for years, but I felt like I needed to have a whole line of paintings to open a store.  Since I’m knitting all the time anyway, I can pop out a headband relatively quickly (compared to an entire knitted cardigan).  And, I like to make crocheted jewelry (with metals and stuff too) sometimes and this way I can just put it up in an already existing space.

If you’re interested or if you have some kind of cartoony girl you would like painted let me know.  Hopefully I will have plenty more of these girls to share with you in the near future!

