If you don’t know anything about my air-conditioner, you may want to read here and here.    And then please come back.

The HVAC guy finally came by yesterday!!  This is after calling them Tuesday and Wednesday and having them promise to come by and call me if they weren’t going to make it.  Needless to say, they didn’t come by and didn’t call.  Not to mention, it’s been hot as hell here.  Like, 90.  BS.  So, yesterday, I was told they would be by between 6:30 and 7 pm.  He showed promptly at 7:20.  I almost did a happy dance.

Guess what?  I need a new unit.  And they won’t be able to install it until early next week.  Which is fine.  Kind of.  Because, hopefully I will be riding around Atlanta on my totally awesome scooter tomorrow.  Roomie and I have been enjoying cold showers, which as not as bad as one would assume.  Especially when it’s hot as hell in your house.

And, I took full advantage of waiting for the A/C dude last night by digital scrapbooking for the first time.  Which took about 2 hours.  To make one page.  Because my computer sucks and I’m pretty photoshop illiterate.

