I had the best weekend ever.  It was awesome.  I haven’t had this much fun in I don’t know when.

I went to a Low Country Boil.  It was awesome and I got to hang out with friends I haven’t seen in years.  Awesome.

It was soooo good.  Even though the heads were still on the shrimp.  And I had to have someone prepare one for me to prove they were worth the work.  Because scrimps have poo and it’s gross.  According to one of my friends, all meat items come from “Planet Animalia” and then he went on to explain what that means.  I totally don’t get it.  But, shrimp are in this category.  According to him.

My friend, Rob, came dressed as Miami Vice.  It was awesome.  I couldn’t get them in the shot, but he was rockin’ some white keds with this ensemble.  Hell yes.  (Please go to his facebook and check out the profile pic.  It’s pretty much the best thing that’s ever happened to the world of photography.)

The COPS even showed up!

Just kidding.  He’s our buddy.  (I’m sure he’s heard this joke a million times.)

We had a great time and I helped and washed dishes.  Because sometimes chatting with your girlfriends while washing dishes is amazing.

Somehow, Vanessa and Lisa convinced me to go to a beach themed dance party.  And, I committed to dancing.  I haven’t danced in public since 6th grade, and it was an exception even then.  I feel like I’ve made such a big deal out of not dancing, that now I’m more insecure than ever about it.  I have always wished I could be uninhibited enough to just dance (it looks fun), but I never have been.  Until, that is, last night!  It was a major plus that I got to dress up.

Look at the leopard print shoes, they’re awesome!  I kind of forgot I have them.

I got to hang out with more people I haven’t seen in years.  It was really nice to see all of them.  Big time nostalgia.  I was reminded of my late teens and early twenties when we used to drive around the city and stay out til all hours of the night.  I remember how exciting the city seemed and how cool I felt to be out so late.  The things I have forgotten and that have lost their luster the older I get.

We started off eating at the wonderful Holy Taco…I took the opportunity to have a photo op.

Don’t you just love that hat?  I want it…it probably looks better on him though.

The party was so much fun and the dancing was fun.  It was just a great night overall.

