If you don’t already know, I have 5 tattoos. One of them can be covered up relatively easily, 3 covered up no problem.  The one on my wrist can only be covered up with long sleeves and in the sweltering Atlanta summer heat, long sleeves aren’t going to happen.

I’ve thought about it for a while and I’m getting a half sleeve.  I had my consultation about a month ago and I have been super excited.  Until lately.  I can’t sleep at night because I’m so nervous.  Like, what if I don’t like it in a year.  What if I don’t like it in a week?!  And I’ve been through all of these feelings before.  And it did take me a while to get used to my sparrow, but now I love it and I can’t imagine not having it.  I feel like it helps define me.  As if, people can see who I am on the inside better because it’s there.  I guess I’m nervous this new tattoo won’t be as amazing for me.

I’ve always loved tattoos and in a perfect world I would want what Dani has.  Not the same thing, just that style.  I love that look!  So, I don’t know why I feel so afraid all of a sudden.  And Kyla just got a shoulder piece that’s beautiful.  Not that if other people are doing something I should do it, I just love her piece.

I guess the permanence and the size if freaking me out a bit.  It’s weird, because I’m also super excited.  And I went to my consultation in May.  I feel strange this is making me so nervous!

