I don’t know if any of you listen to This American Life, but I do.  Sunday’s episode was about super powers and the question, “Would you rather be able to fly or be invisible” was posed.  I love this because I have pondered this question to myself many times.

Why would I rather be invisible?  I am terribly afraid of heights.  Even though I probably couldn’t fall because I am flying and the fear of heights is really the fear of falling, still.  And, if I was invisible, I could just sneak on to planes and stuff.

Which brings up another point.  This lady, who was interviewed, said that everyone who was really honest with herself would chose invisibility so she could steal.  While I agree sneaking onto planes is stealing, I wouldn’t go on a theifing spree.  That’s just not my thing.  Seriously.  I think it would just be nice to disappear for a while sometimes.  Or go do something and do it anonymously.

Which would you pick and why?

