{source}

I don’t know if you know this about me, but I hate being alone for long periods of time (it actually doesn’t even have to be that long).  Not only do I hate it, I get weird and grumpy and unable to come up with anything that would make me happy.  It’s like my mind has shut off and is running on hate and un-satisfaction.

This is all fine and dandy most of the time.  I get out of the house and spend time around people and enjoy my alone time (as long as it’s not too much).

Well, I started a new job where I work from home.  It’s a real job, too.  Not one of those internet pyramid scam thingys.  Do you know what this means? I now spend the entire day alone in my house.  Every day.  While I’m super, super, super thankful for this job, it is taking a good bit of transition on my part.  Because if I start to get in the grump “I hate my life” zone, I can’t do any work.  I really can’t do anything when I get like that, come to think of it.  And I have a lot of stuff I need to get done.

The first week was rough.  After a couple of days, I found myself wondering if it would be faster to burn the house down by putting aluminum foil in the microwave (email me if you’re curious why I know this for a fact) or catching my beloved desk plant ablaze one leaf at a time.  Time to get out and I went to visit family and work from there.  Which was nice.

Do ya’ll have any advice for making this transition?  Or funny catching things on fire stories?  Those are always fun.

