Ok, my title might be a little dramatic.  But that’s what it feels like.  Who knew buying a car is so emotional?  As I stated in my last post, I thought I found my car.  We spoke with the guy at the dealership about it, he promised not to sell it.  We waited over the holiday and then the weekend, giving up prime test driving days, in hopes of getting this car.  We had our mechanic look at it and we discussed the minor problems with the guy selling the car.  “No problem,” he said.

Well.  Yesterday, he changed his tune.  And started lying and back pedaling.  Dude.  We want to give you money for this car.  You have a dealership and you can’t even bother to have your mechanic give you an estimate on what the small, tiny repairs will cost?  Seriously?  You’re taking it to auction?  When we want to give you money?!!  Is this really happening?

So, tomorrow I have to start over.  I found a bunch of other great cars online and will visit them and test drive them tomorrow.  As much as I tried not to fall in love and have my heart set on this car, it happened.  And I’m disappointed.  It’s so cute.  And beautiful.  And me.

But, it’s all good.  At least I can get another car since the Civic died.  Any car in Atlanta is better than no car.  Or the bus (have I ever mentioned public transportation here is a joke?)

