{source}

I have something exciting (for me) to share with ya’ll.  This has been in the works for a while and I was waiting until everything was set and ready to go before I told you.  I’m going back to school.  Not just any school, an art/portfolio school.  I’m super pumped.  I have been thinking about doing this for over a year and the loss of my last job finally gave me the push I needed to get my butt in gear.

I was torn between 2 schools for a bit, but when I visited the one I chose, I felt home.  I walked in and knew it is where I belong.  Here is a whole school of people who have also felt like they were speaking Greek their whole lives while everyone else was speaking English.  Here’s a lot of other people who have felt lost and hopeless and like they don’t belong.  I’m so excited (and nervous).  In the past, I’ve always made the safe decision.  And I’m finally taking a chance.  On me.

I start January 3!  Just around the corner.  I’m trying to enjoy my down time (not really down time with all of the knitting and holidays and such…but it’s fun) before things get crazy.  I’ve been warned by the school and former students and current students that it’ll be the hardest, yet most rewarding work I’ve ever done.  Right now, I can’t wait!  (Stay tuned, I’m sure there will be complaining about homework before long) :)

