{source}

On Tuesdays, some of my friends and I have a girls’ night (occasionally, one will bring her boyfriend).  We play trivia at a local bar.  And we’re really bad.  Two times ago we came in second to last, last time we were dead last and tonight we came in third to last.  But we have a great time.  And I knit.  They ask me about my knitting.  It’s a lot of fun and I’ve met some really cool ladies by going.

Oh, and did I mention my ex-boyfriend’s ex-girlfriend works at the bar?  It’s weird.  I’ve known who she is, but I’d never met her.  At first it was really awkward (let’s face it, it’s always going to be somewhat awkward), but she seems really nice.

Our team name is “My Master Sword is Bigger Than Yours.”  If you don’t understand what that means, congratulations.  You’re not a nerd.

Anyways, I’m watching Ghost Adventures right now and it’s really freaking me out.  There’s even a Christmas Room where little kids haunt.  Eek!  I’m fascinated, but a little afraid to go to the bathroom alone.  This is going to be a horrible night for my power bill :)

Do you do anything fun with your lady friends?

