I finished reading Jane Eyre yesterday.  Have you ever read that?  I read it in 8th grade.  There should be a disclaimer on the front of the book telling you that it’s not to be read by anyone under 20.  I’m not sure how I got through it at 13.  Probably because no one else in my class was anywhere near my reading level and it made me feel super awesome to read a book so thick.

So, I remembered it being really boring.  But, I was 13.  I thought R.L. Stine was the shit.  Oh, and Lois Duncan.  Anyway, Jane Eyre.  I’m really not sure what the book was even about.  Was it about child abuse?  Neglect?  Was is a love story?  A story of the hardships of life?  Who knows.  If I had to write a book report, I think I would drop the class.  And I majored in English, I’m pretty much a professional book report writer at this point.

The moral of the story is, don’t read this book.  Unless you want to be bored to death, then knock yourself out.

