Getting used to a new place is hard.  So is getting used to a new roommate and a new dog.  Don’t get me wrong, I really like the new place and the new roommate and the new dog.  It’s just different.  You know how nice it is to come home after a really long day and in your bed in your room?  It’s like a haven.  I don’t have that here yet.  And the new street is a busy one.  I’m not used to cars zooming by my window at all hours of the night.  Or the noises of the other tenants in an apartment building.  I haven’t lived in an apartment is years.  I miss Caspian and Aravis and my porch and my chair and my neighbors, some more than others.  I’ve been soooo busy with school work I haven’t really had time to unpack.  So my crap is EVERYWHERE.  Seriously.  Roomio is all like, hey, I know you’re really busy, but can I get a time frame on your unpacking?

I know it will get better.  Just needed to get it out.

Thanks :)

