It was a tough one and I thought I was going to have a nervous break down last week, but I survived my first quarter of art school! You know, I thought I’d worked hard before and I thought I’d been stressed before, I mean, I went to graduate school for Rhetoric and Composition, but I had NO idea.  Then, on top of all that, we had to get up in front of a panel and discuss our projects while industry people and our professors told us what they liked and didn’t like about them and what was done right and wrong.  Intense. (P.S.–I feel mine went really well)

Last week, I spent almost every waking hour at the school working on things.  So, did several of my new friends/classmates.  Around Thursday we were all so tired and sick of looking at our projects that there was a whole lot of sleepy, maniacal laughter and a lot less working.  Oh yeah, there was also a good of making fun of each other.  I took advantage of everyone’s weak moments and took pictures with my web cam.

As you can see, people are super pleased I’m taking pictures.  I wore my little green bow with the skull on it to reflect my mood.  And a skull scarf.  Maybe too many skulls?

 

