I decided to changed the name of this from Shit I Wore to Pretty Pictures.  Shit I Wore is a little abrasive and I don’t want to be abrasive. ‘sigh’  And, hopefully the pictures will be pretty.  I kind of have fun taking them and editing them, even if one of the neighbors in my building catches me every time and I get embarrassed.

I’ve been having a really tough few weeks.  It’s made me feel better to have a reason to put a fun outfit together and take pictures and do my make up (even though I forgot to take my sunglasses off in these pictures).  I love fashion and clothes and styling and makeup and doing my hair–all of those girly things.  I’ve done a lot of laying around and crying for no reason and feeling all depressed; it makes me forget how much better I feel when I spiff myself up a bit.

I went to my parents’ house for the past few days and this morning I decided today was going to be a good day.  Even if I feel down, I don’t have to let it take over.  I’m reading this great book, Radical Acceptance by Tara Brach, and it talks about the importance of pausing.  So, I’m pausing today and making my face smile even if my heart hurts and it’s helping :)

Have a great Monday!

Sunglasses: Random dude on Canal Street in NY
Necklace: Etsy from 6 years ago
Shirt: Tulle
Pants: Ann Taylor
Shoes: Cherry Bomb, Little 5 Points Atlanta, Ga

