{source}

So…I have been in an advanced class all quarter (4 1/2 weeks so far, it’s going by so fast!) and have told several people I don’t have the basics to be in said class (like teachers and administration).  Everyone kept telling me I’d be fine.  And offering help (classmates, they’re so lovely), which I really appreciate.  But, what they were asking me to do was like asking someone who doesn’t know how to write to write an annotated academic research paper with 10 sources.  Oh, and teach yourself to write as you go along.  Eek!

I found out Monday there is an intro class going on at the same time, the class I need.  You have to walk before you can run, right?  Yesterday  was approved to escape the scary advanced class and start the intro!  Yay!  The only thing is I have to catch up on 4 weeks of work in 2 days, ahhh!

I bought the huge, intimidating book and got to work last night.  You guys (OMG), if you want to learn anything about html and css, you must get this book, it’s awesome!!

{source}

I learned a good bit of HTML coding back in 2001 in high school (I can’t believe that was 10 years ago, I feel old).  I actually dropped out of my AP Biology class (too much work I was lazy and into partying) and transferred into wordprocessing and web design with the freshman.  One of the best decisions I ever made.  Anyway, I loved, absolutely loved making websites (hence now in school for it).

Then, a few years later, I took a class on Dreamweaver.  ‘sigh’  After that I was just confused.  Very confused.  And making ugly websites. Like, really ugly websites (example).  So I gave up.  And I thought it was just something I was into once and maybe one day I’d have time to take a class or two but I needed to focus on being the best writer I can be so I’d get into a great PhD program.

And I’m so excited to be back in action!  Yay me!

Warning: URELATED
(I hear noises, I fear there may be monsters in the basement out here in the suburbs…if you don’t hear from me later, they might’ve gotten me!)

