As I’m sure you’re aware (unless you’re on the current “good side” of the world and are experiencing autumn, the best season ever) the sun and heat are upon us.  This means sunglasses.  My go to designer sunglasses I scraped and saved for from 5 years ago are broken and in a box in my storage unit somewhere.  This, my friends, makes me uber sad.  I love, love, love  those things and have gone above and beyond to take care of them.  When I was in the store buying the only super designer thing I own (of the Gucci, Prada, Fendi level) freaking about about how much money I was laying down on some plastic with a designer logo, the store associate said, “These are the rules for these sunglasses.  If they’re not on your face, they should be in the case.”  I have stuck to this almost religiously.  But, like I said, they’re broken and in a box somewhere (in their case, mind you).

With some birthday money (because I’m in school and can’t afford life’s little luxuries right now) I scrounged up enough to get some cute Chloe glasses.  But, alas, I realized I don’t need to be dropping that kind of money, even if it is a gift, on a pair of sunglasses.  Even if I love them and they make me feel awesome when I walk in a room (is it weird sunglasses make me feel that way or is it more weird that I walk into rooms with them on?), I can get a lot of gas for that.

Alas, I returned them.  The moral to the story is I’m on the hunt for some cute, reasonably priced sunglasses (preferably under $35 dollars) that make me feel proud to have them on my face, aren’t from a big box store and are “me.”  I have found some I’d like to share and, I’m requesting help.  If you know of some sunnies you like that fit in this category, please leave me a comment with the link.  I will heart you forever and ever.

{source}

{source}

{source}

{source}

Apparently, I need to go to Urban Outfitters.  What do you guys think?  Which styles are you into?

