It’s taken me a while to post these pictures.  This is the outfit I wore to my critique a couple of weeks ago.

I was in such a good mood this day.  Probably because when I woke up, I knew I was finished.  All of my projects were completed and I was ready for my critique.  When I say finished, I mean with the quarter, not with school.  I imagine the day I wake up and am finished with school, I will be scared out of my mind.

Little did I know at this point that there were fingerprints on my work.  Which is a huge no no.  I’m pretty sure there weren’t any fingerprints on it when I walked into critique.  Just sayin’.  Some people may’ve been eating in there when they were passing around my work.  Ahem.

I also attribute this wonderful mood to the night of sleep I got and the sleep I knew I was going to get the upcoming night.  It’s really amazing how sleep can make me feel sane.  More so, how the lack of sleep makes me feel a little insane.  At this point, most of us were looking at each other and doing the irrational, “Why are you looking at me like that?!…You hate me, don’t you!”  There was even a sleep deprivation fueled breakdown.  And it wasn’t from me for once.  I laughed.  Which, was also fueled by sleep deprivation; I usually wouldn’t laugh.

There’s an edge of insanity in those eyes.  Mostly because I’m excited about my critique.  That’s crazy.

This top is a bathing suit, by the way.  It’s a bathing suit  from the ’50s.  My friend Mary runs an amazing vintage eBay store with great prices and great pieces.  She gave it to me an I love it.  I’m afraid to wear it as a bathing suit at this point, it’s so lovely.

Top: Vintage 50's bathing suit c/o Mary's eBay shop
Skirt: Lauren Conrad for Kohl's
Shoes: Chinese Laundry
Jacket: Tulle
"W" Necklace: Gifted from my mom & dad when I was a wee lass

Curtsey.  Have a great Tuesday!

