Last night, I went to karaoke at this total dive trucker bar.  It.  Was.  Awesome.  I’ve been there before, but this time it wasn’t 10 degrees outside and there were a lot of people there.  It was the kind of place where our waitress was wasted by the end of the night and we all had bar tabs because she came to the table once every hour or so.  Oh, and the employees get up and sing and they all know most of the karaokers.  Because they are there all the time.

The friends I went with were great.  It was kind of funny, because several people I knew showed up and they knew other people I knew.

It was funny to have friends show up that you didn’t know knew other friends.  It was awesome.  People from school showed up and my favorite barista.  And then we realized we knew even more of each others’ friends.  Really cool.

I sang Atlanta by Alison Krauss and Downtown by Petula Clark.  And I’m pretty sure I did an ok job.  It’s so different sounding singing into a mic rather than singing in the car or shower.  I was all like, “Is that me?”

And, here is proof, as if you needed it, that I, indeed, knit everywhere.

