{Don’t forget, only one more day to enter the Shabby Apple giveaway}

Yesterday, I went tubing.  It was super fun.

We had a great conversation about a guy that carries a lemon to the party when he’s about to get busy with a girl.  He puts some lemon on his hand, touches the girl, and if it stings her, he knows she has an STD and not to mess with her.  Totally logical, right?  Right.

We laughed about this for about an hour.  And then the joke went for the rest of the day.  We even came up with a plan fortesting for STDs with lemons and testing people for drugs with them and when you get ready for a date, all you need is a condom and a bag of lemons.  We were out of control.

I cut some bangs for myself.  I can’t decide if I like them yet.  I feel like I spend half my life with bangs and the other half hating them and growing them out.  The grass is always greener.

BUT, I decided, I’m growing my hair out.  I’m tired of not being able to put it in a pony tail.  It is driving my crazy!  So, this is my declaration!

Have a great Monday!

Top: Ann Taylor Loft
Shorts: Old Navy
Shoes: Minnetonka
All jewelry from Lovely Bug
