Two is the number of hours of sleep I’ve had.  Twelve is the number of hours straight I worked on my model yesterday.  Am I done?  No.  I’m not sure if I’m even close to done.  Every time I think I’m almost there, something happens and there seem to be endless hours of work ahead.  For some reason, this project has become my masterpiece.  I feel like it’s going to be the last project I ever work on and if it isn’t perfect, life won’t go on.

I watched Alpha Dog (disturbing) and Valentines Day (not sure how I feel about this movie) last night. Good news, I now know I can totally zone out while knitting and it’s like the knitting just gets longer and time just passes.  It’s pretty awesome.

So, originally, my model was going to be of a knitting shop called Knit in Public (an actual brick and mortar) and the outside was going to be a knitted scarf I was going to make out of clay.  In my mind this looked awesome.  I posted an awesome tweet while brainstorming this idea btw.

I spent 5 hours making my dream a reality. Twice:

Much to my chagrin, after spending the majority of my Sunday on this, it looks like a Native American hill dwelling I visited as a child with my grandparents.

I anxiously waited for my masterpiece to air dry and when I checked on it hours later, it had all cracked and crumbled.  I tried to glue it back together with no luck.  I have no pictures of this because I almost threw it across the room and my camera wasn’t what I was thinking about.

Being the perfectionist I tend to be, I threw the clay away and started over.  With real yarn and knitting needles. Took about 5 hours to knit the scarf:

Oh yes, that’s a mosaic walkway.

