{source}

Inspired by this post, I’m going to dedicate 2012 to positivity.  In the past, I’ve often been over taken by pity for myself. Which is ridiculous because I’m so blessed and lucky. It’s not everyone whose parents would let her move home to go to graduate school and it’s not everyone who has the chance to follow her dreams and even go back to school. I have wonderful and supportive family and friends who are always there for me when I need some lifting up. And lately, I’ve been able to be there for them when they have needed love. It’s been awesome.

I’ve really tried to dedicate myself to positivity these past few months and it’s been amazing. Like, really,life changing amazing. Having a good attitude and looking to the positive and having a smile or a nice thought for others really makes a difference. I’ve also noticed that not being a jerk in traffic is helping, too. I don’t know if you know this, but in Atlanta, every driver is an asshole.  If one puts his blinker on, there is no way he is going to be able to change lanes. Everyone speeds up so that person can’t change lanes. This is my nature, it’s just what everyone in Atlanta does. But I don’t have to be like that and I’ve tried my best not to be. Now, I’m less angry when I drive.

So, 2012, I’m going to be nicer and maybe even start spewing some rainbows of my own.

