In the spirit of the year of positivity, last week I decided to make a conscious effort not to talk about myself. Because I talk about myself constantly a good bit. I don’t mean to, it just happens. Like, someone will tell me a story about something in his/her life and I feel like I need to relate to that by telling a story that may or may not be a similar experience in my life (I think it’s relevant). And it’s like word vomit and I just can’t stop talking about myself and it’s really ridiculous and then I go home and I’m all like, “WHY DID I SAY THAT?!!”  And I freak out about it for days, analyzing everyone’s reaction and if I need to apologize and it’s miserable.

So, I tried not to talk about myself for a few days and it was REALLY hard. And I wasn’t very successful, but I was a little successful, so that counts for something. I feel a little better about myself.

